Leadership Staff

Executive Leadership

Position Name Email
President Devlin Collins sga.president@niu.edu
Vice President James Holmes sga.vp@niu.edu
Treasurer Ciara Mhyre sga.treasurer@niu.edu
Deputy Treasurer Honor Morgan hmorgan1@niu.edu
Student Trustee Jacob Sommer jsommer3@niu.edu
Speaker of the Senate Dallas Douglass sga.speaker@niu.edu 
Deputy Speaker of the Senate Jacob Burg sga.deputy@niu.edu
Chief of Staff Von Sidney Williamson vwilliamson2@niu.edu 
Senate Clerk Breanna Villeda bvilleda1@niu.edu

Directors

Position Name Email
Director of Academic Affairs Duane Meighan dmeighan1@niu.edu
Director of Student Life Amit Patel apatel44@niu.edu
Director of Cultural Affairs Alejandra Hernandez ahernandez28@niu.edu
Director of Community Engagement Naava Ofri-Akman nofriakman1@niu.edu
Director of Greek Affairs Vann Reamer vreamer1@niu.edu 
Director of Governmental Affairs TBD TBD
Director of Organizational Development Zachary Zilm zzilm1@niu.edu
Director of Public Affairs Leah Botello lbotello1@niu.edu

Advisors

Student Government Association Advisor

Rene Fuqua
Student Government Association
815-753-9922
rfuqua@niu.edu

Office Manager

Peggy Hayes
Student Government Association
815-753-0486
phayes1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Student Government Association
Holmes Student Center, ground floor, OASIS space
815-753-0483
sga@niu.edu
Back to top