Skip navigation

Residence Hall Association

rha-jumping

The Residence Hall Association (RHA) is the governing body of NIU's residence halls, and it's the second largest student-led organization on campus. We serve as the representative voice of the on-campus population, advocating for positive change and making your experience in the residence halls great!

RHA provides social and educational programs throughout the year which are open to all students living on campus. RHA gives you the opportunity to engage in developmental leadership opportunities within your Community Council and attend leadership conferences throughout the country.

We also run two on-campus game rooms: the New York City Lounge located in Grant North, and the New Orleans Room located in basement of Stevenson C Tower. These game rooms are open to everyone on the weekends, and if you're a member of another student organization on campus, you can reserve a game room free of charge for your own program! Contact us for details.

Executive Board

President Brant Beland
bbeland1@niu.edu
Vice President of Administration Benjamin Skipor
bskipor1@niu.edu
Vice President of Finance Jordan Arcilla
jarcilla@niu.edu
Secretary Haily Gualandri
hgualandri@niu.edu
Programming Coordinator Brandon Antonio
bantonio@niu.edu
Public Relations Officer Julia Meyer
jmeyer2@niu.edu
National Communications Coordinator Nicole Pacewic
npacewic@niu.edu
Advisor Charle Cherry
Complex Coordinator, Gilbert and Neptune Residence Halls
ccherry@niu.edu
Advisor Joshua Hutchinson
Graduate Assistant for Leadership Development
jhutchinson1@niu.edu

Contact the RHA

815-753-1078
Neptune North B12

RHA on Facebook
RHA on Twitter
RHA on Instagram
RHA on Huskie Link

Game Room Hours

Stevenson New Orleans Room and Grant North New York City Lounge

Thursday
8 - 10 p.m.

Friday
8 - 11 p.m.

Saturday
8 - 11 p.m.

Sunday
8 - 10 p.m.

Upcoming Events

Housing and Residential Services
housing@niu.edu
815-753-1525

Contact Us

Like Us on Facebook